Just sometimes

Just sometimes it comes like sickness,

sunburn,

tiredness,

or caffeine lows, if sends me reeling back

again and again because just

sometimes, it’s falling on top of me again

and again, all the tightness around my heart

the lions jaws snapped shut on fragile

collarbones

pushing and pushing until

there is no air left.

 

All I need is air and water and there are too many people in the world

for me to breathe and drink,

I can hear them eating and drinking, consuming and taking what I need

what I need to live,

live here in this small

space of life.

 

Just sometimes.

6 thoughts on “Just sometimes

    1. thank you for commenting – this was written in one of those ‘just sometimes’ moments, so it was quite immediate thinking and I wasn’t sure it was going to come across. So thank you!

Leave a Reply

